Myeloma Awareness Week

Posted on Updated on

I received an email this morning from Myeloma UK. I am already highlighting my story with this blog but I thought I’d post up the contents of the mail to show my support. Its also a chance for you to get more information by reading up on other peoples experiences of Myeloma. BTW – Spoke to my research nurse a short time ago and my para-protein is down to 24 after the second cycle of treatment. It was 33 after the first cycle (65 at the start) so we are still kicking its arse. 🙂

I do not ask anyone to donate to any particular charity but if you feel the need then the details are below.

Happy Fathers Day to all the Dads 🙂 Especially my own who has been an absolute star.


 

This week is Myeloma Awareness Week – an opportunity to highlight the experiences of myeloma patients and to raise awareness and funds to improve treatment and care.

We hope you enjoy the patient perspectives series we will share on our campaign website each day during Myeloma Awareness Week.

Deb Gascoyne launches the Week by bravely sharing how she and her family dealt with a myeloma diagnosis aged 34.

Read Deb’s story now >>

We are grateful to each person who is supporting Myeloma Awareness Week by sharing their story, taking part in Walk with Me and helping to raise awareness and funds to support the work of Myeloma UK.

Please revisit our campaign site each day this week to hear from different patients about what matters to them and get involved in any way you can to help support those on a journey with myeloma. Donate now>>

Thank you for supporting Myeloma Awareness Week 2015.

Leave a comment